## KASOKUKI

Journal of the Particle Accelerator Society of Japan, Vol. 7, No. 4, 2010

## CONTENTS

**Editorial** Takeaki ENOTO 249 **Reviews** Synchrotron Radiation Beamline Shunji GOTO 250 Ultrafast Time-Resolved Electron Diffraction based on Photocathode RF Gun Generating MeV Electron Pulses Nobuyasu NARUSE, Yoshie MUROOKA, Jinfeng YANG and Katsumi TANIMURA 261 **Topics** Construction of SCRIT System for Electron Scattering off Radioactive Nuclei Masanori WAKASUGI, Yuji MIYASHITA, Mamoru TOGASAKI, Hiroki TAKEHARA, Tadatoshi HORI, Masahiro HARA, Shin-ichi ICHIKAWA, Hironori TAKAHASHI, Seiichi TAMAKI, Koji KOIZUMI, Makoto MORIYA, Kyosuke URANO, Ryoya KITAZAWA, Kazuyoshi KURITA, Tadaaki TAMAE and Toshimi SUDA 271 Compact Accelerator with a Hybrid Acceleration Scheme between FFAG and Synchrotron Hirofumi TANAKA 278 Installation of a New Injector RILAC2 for RIKEN RIBF Yutaka WATANABE, Eiji IKEZAWA, Jun-ichi OHNISHI, Keiko KUMAGAI, Misaki KOMIYAMA, Tadashi FUJINAWA, Masaki FUJIMAKI, Takeshi MAIE, Hideyuki YAMASAWA, Shigeru YOKOUCHI, Tamaki WATANABE and Hiroshi WATANABE 285 **Meeting Report** Report on the 46th ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop on High-Intensity and Kazami YAMAMOTO and Takeshi TOYAMA 294 High-Brightness Hadron Beams (HB2010) Report on IWAA2010 (International Workshop on Accelerator Alignment 2010) Mika MASUZAWA 299 Report on LINAC '10 Yoshishige YAMAZAKI 304 Report on the 19<sup>th</sup> International Conference on Cyclotrons and their Applications September 6-10, 2010, Lanzhou Naruhiko SAKAMOTO 308 Report on Beam Physics Meeting 2010 Akira GOTO 312 Kaoru YOKOYA and Nobukazu TOGE 314 Report from the IWLC2010 Meeting **Supporting Members** The Survey of Accelerator's Spread and Future Outlook in North America and Asia The Japan Electrical Manufacturers' Association Accelerator committee 319 **PASJ Announcements Notice Board** 

**Editorial Committee** Yos

Yoshihisa IWASHITA chairperson Kazuo HASEGAWA, Yoshiyuki IWATA, Masayuki KASE, Shigeru KASHIWAGI,

Ryukou KATOU, Eiji KIKUTANI, Tadashi KOSEKI, Masao KURIKI,

Koichi NAKAYAMA, Hideaki OHGAKI, Haruo OHKUMA, Takashi OBINA,

Tetsuo SHIDARA, Yoshihiko SHOJI, Yusuke SUETSUGU, Toshinari TANAKA

The Journal is published quarterly by

Particle Accelerator Society of Japan, Yukihide KAMIYA, President.

c/o Secretariat, WORDS Publishing House,

2-62-8-507 Higashi Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Tokyo 170-0013, Japan